What's the biggest sun?

The largest star so far discovered is named UY Scuti, and is a hypergiant type star with a radius around 1,700 times bigger than our sun. UY Scuti is sometimes in contention with VY Canis Majoris as the average radius varies, but on average UY Scuti is the larger star.

---

The biggest known star is VY Canis Majoris. The star at the center of our solar system, known as the sun, is thousands of times smaller than VY Canis Majoris.

---

The largest known star in the universe is UY Scuti. It is around 1700 times larger than the sun.