Is there more girls in the world or boys?

The number of men and women in the world is roughly equal, though men hold a slight lead with 102 men for 100 women, in 2015. More precisely, out of 1,000 people, 504 are men (50.4%) and 496 are women (49.6%). For every 100 girls, 107 boys are born.

---

There are currently more girls in the world than boys.