What are papaya seeds good for?

Papayas contain the enzyme papain, which supports a healthy digestive track. Papaya seeds are thought to have an antibacterial effect on the digestive system. Papaya seeds have been used for centuries in traditional Chinese medicine in improving functions of the liver and for good reason.