How often do they do a census?

The US Census is done every 10 years.

---

every 10 years. As mandated by the U.S. Constitution, our nation gets just one chance each decade to count its population. The U.S. census counts every resident in the United States. It is mandated by Article I, Section 2 of the Constitution and takes place every 10 years.

---

Census is taken every 10 years as mandated by the Constitution