What is aqua infinity do in minecraft?

Aqua Affinity is an enchantment added by vanilla Minecraft. Aqua Affinity comes in only one tier and offers a faster mining speed underwater (note: the effect does not affect you when you are floating). When combined with Respiration, it can make underwater mining much easier.

---

Aqua Affinity is a helmet enchantment that increases underwater mining rate.