What is the difference between a panther and a leopard?

Both the panther and the leopard have the ability to roar, and they may have the same characteristics except those panthers that are melanistic breeds of the jaguar. 3. Leopards have yellow fur with rosettes scattered on their fur while black panthers are black in color with no rosettes