Who is the lead singer of sting?

Gordon Matthew Thomas Sumner CBE (born 2 October 1951), known as Sting, is an English singer, songwriter, and actor. He was the principal songwriter, lead singer, and bassist for the new wave rock band the Police from 1977 to 1985, and launched a solo career in 1986.