What is the loudest sound on earth?

At 10:02 a.m. on August 27, Krakatoa erupted with a sound that is, to date, considered the loudest sound ever clocking in at 310 decibels. For reference, the sound from the atomic bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki were 248 decibels.

---

The detonation of a nuclear bomb. it is a whopping 210 decibels and there has been nothing recorded that has been louder.