What vegetables are considered nightshades?

Vegetables in the nightshade family include tomatoes, white and red potatoes, eggplant, peppers, and goji berries.

---

Vegetables that are considered nightshades are potatoes tomatoes, bell peppers and chili peppers. Nightshades contain several chemical compounds that may have negative effects on the human body.