Where did the saying winner winner chicken dinner come from?

Some believe that the expression originated in Las Vegas, Nevada. In the days, a chicken dish cost only 2 dollars on all the casinos. That was also an amount often gambled with. By winning you could treat yourself to a chicken dinner at one of the casinos in town.