What's the difference between yellow and white onions?

Yellow onions are more of a universal kind of onion where it can be useful in any kind of dish. However, their strong taste is sometimes not needed. That is why there are white onions. These onions take place of the yellow onion if you don’t want your dish to have a strong onion taste.

---

White onions are sweeter and milder than yellow onions.