What is being rick rolled?

Being Rick Rolled involves being tricked into clicking a URL or watching a spliced video that contains the 1987 Rick Astley song “Never Gonna Give You Up.”

---

Rickrolling is a prank and an Internet meme, involving an unexpected appearance of the music video for the 1987 Rick Astley song "Never Gonna Give You Up". The meme is a type of bait and switch, using a disguised hyperlink that leads to the music video.

---

Rick Rolled is a song I just wanna tell you how I'm feeling Gotta make you understand Never gonna give you up Never gonna let you down Never gonna run around and desert you Never gonna make you cry Never gonna say goodbye Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you You just got rick rolled.