Is jell-o made out of bones?

Somewhat. The gelatin used to make Jell-O is extracted from skin and bones from animals. The gelatin makes the Jell-O jiggly. Therefore, the hard bones of certain animals is used to make Jell-O more flexible.

---

Collagen for Jell-o is made from bones, hooves, and hides.