Do cats always land on their feet?

No. While felines are often able to land on their feet, the height of the fall is an important factor, in how safe of a landing they make. You've likely heard that cats always land on their feet, but while cats have extraordinary gravity-defying abilities, they don't always safely nail the landing.

---

No. Although their skeletal structure generally allows them to twist so they can land on their feet, unfortunately they don't always pull it off.

---

While felines are often able to land on their feet, the height of the fall is an important factor, in how safe of a landing they make. You've likely heard that cats always land on their feet, but while cats have extraordinary gravity-defying abilities, they don't always safely nail the landing.