What is the scale of the air quality index?

It is an index for reporting daily air quality says how clean or polluted your air is, and what associated health effects might be a concern for you. It focuses on health effects you may experience within a few hours or days after breathing polluted air. It ranges from 0 to 500 with 0 the best.