What's a golden melon?

Golden melon or sweet melon is botanically known as Cucumis melo and belongs to the family, Cucurbitaceae. This somewhat oval melon fruit has a smooth, waxy yellow rind, creamy white flesh and seeds. The fruit has the taste of apple, water melon and gauva combined.

---

Golden melon or sweet melon is botanically known as Cucumis melo and belongs to the family, Cucurbitaceae. This somewhat oval melon fruit has a smooth, waxy yellow rind, creamy white flesh and seeds. The fruit has the taste of apple, water melon and gauva combined.