What's the christmas movie with jimmy stewart?

It's a Wonderful Life is a 1946 American Christmas fantasy drama film played by Jimmy Stewart, produced and directed by Frank Capra, based on the short story and booklet The Greatest Gift, which Philip Van Doren Stern wrote in 1939 and published privately in 1943.