How fast can a black lab run?

A Labrador Retriever is not one of the fastest dog breeds, but it's also not one of the slowest. Labs average roughly 30 miles per hour. Labs are, however, one of the better distance runners making them excellent choices for human runners to bring along for their daily workouts.