What is the function of a rubber duck?

Well Mr. Weasley, with their bright color, smooth texture, and squeaky or quacky sounds, rubber ducks sharpen toddlers' senses. Their presence in the bathtub soothes youngsters' fears of water and water immersion, and makes good clean fun of the routine hygiene they're learning.

---

A rubber duck floats in water, such as bath tubs, and entertains kids while bathing. It can also be used as a dog toy.