Where are pistachio nuts grown?

Growing pistachio trees commercially for nut export occurs primarily in Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Italy and Syria where the arid climate is optimal for growth.

---

Pistachios grown for commercial export are mostly grown in Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Italy and Syria.