Who is the last king of italy?

Umberto II (Italian: Umberto Nicola Tommaso Giovanni Maria di Savoia) was the last King of Italy. He reigned for 34 days, from 9 May 1946 to 12 June 1946, although he had been de facto head of state since 1944, and was nicknamed the May King (Italian: Re di Maggio).