How do you get nail polish out of a shirt?

Use an ice pack to chill the area, then lightly test the area to be sure it's dry. Peel excess flakes off the fabric. Use a clean soft cloth to gently blot the area with an acetone-based nail polish remover. Test an inconspicuous area first. Wash as usual.