How long does it take to walk around the earth?

If there were a sidewalk all the way around the earth at the equator, it would take 8,033 hours or 335 days to walk the 24,901 miles around the equator at a typical walking speed of 3.1 miles per hour.

---

It would take around 8000 hours if you didn't stop and you kept up a pace of about 3 miles per hour. This also assumes you can walk on water.