What is an i. m. b. d. rating?

I.M.D.B. is short for the Internet Movie Database. An I.M.D.B. rating is a score ranging from 0 to 10 stars based on the average ratings given to a movie or TV show (and even individual television episodes) by users of the website.

---

IMDb registered users can cast a vote (from 1 to 10) on every released title in the database. Individual votes are then aggregated and summarized as a single IMDb rating, visible on the title’s main page.