Can i use aluminum foil instead of parchment paper?

Yes, you can without problems. Just keep in mind that while you bake cookies on aluminum foil, they will cook faster and the bottoms will brown little bit more and will be crispy, so adjust (decrease) cooking time slightly to avoid burning the cookies or make them a bit larger then listed in recipe.