What is a gi a diamond?

Diamonds that have been evaluated and graded by the Gemological Institute of America for their color, clarity, cut, and caret weight are sometimes referred to as G I A diamonds.

---

A GIA certified diamond refers to it being graded by the Gemological Institute for cut, clarity, color and carat.