When was the first book published?

The first book with movable print, was probably Ars Minor, a schoolbook on Latin grammar by Aelius Donatus, printed by Johannes Gutenberg in Germany between 1451 and 1455. Before printed books were tablets, codices and manuscripts, all written by hand. The earliest of those is unknown.