What's the biggest wasp in the world?

The Giant Scoliid Wasp is considered by many to be the biggest wasp. It can be found on the islands of Sumatra and Java. It has a wingspan of 11.6 centimeters. Other giant wasps that often lay claim to that title include the Asian Giant Hornet and the Tarantula Hawk.