When was the last military draft?

December 1972 saw the final men conscripted into mandatory military service.

---

The United States military has been all-volunteer since 1973.

---

U.S. military draft ends, Jan. 27, 1973. On the day in 1973, as the Vietnam War drew to a close, the Selective Service announced that there would be no further draft calls.