How long does it take for fingernail polish to dry?

That depends on the polish consistency and how thickly the polish is applied. It can take up to 24 hours for polish to fully set. One thin coat would take up to an hour to set. You can quicken dry time by either dunking your hands in ice water or use a blow dryer on cool setting.