What is the biggest meat eating dinosaur?

Spinosaurus was the biggest of all the carnivorous dinosaurs, larger than Tyrannosaurus and Giganotosaurus. It lived during part of the Cretaceous period, about 112 million to 97 million years ago, roaming the swamps of North Africa.

---

The largest carnivorous dinosaur was the Spinosaurus. It lived during part of the Cretaceous period, about 112 million to 97 million years ago. It is thought to have been 52 to 59 feet long and to have weighed 7.7 to 9.9 tons.