Is sixty five degrees hot or cold?

Sixty five degrees Fahrenheit is a bit cooler than room temperature, but might be what a thermostat could be set to in the winter to save energy. Sixty five Celsius is hotter than the highest outdoor temperature ever recorded, but not as hot as boiling water.