What's the chinese zodiac for nineteen eighty two?

People born in the year of 1982 (Jan. 25, 1982 - Feb. 12, 1983) are members of the Water Dog. For those born before Jan. 25, 1982, they belong to the zodiac animal of Metal Rooster.

---

1982 is Year of the Dog. Dog is the eleventh in the 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac sign.