Who's the surgeon general?

The surgeon general of the United States is the operational head of the U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps and thus the leading spokesperson on matters of public health in the federal government of the United States. In 2019 Dr. Jerome Adams is the 20th Surgeon General of the US.

---

Dr Jerome Adams is the 20th Surgeon General of the United States.