What's after blue in a rainbow?

The basic rainbow is considered to have 7 colors. Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, and Violet in that respective order. The Acronym ROY G BIV is used to remember this. After Blue comes Indigo

---

Indigo. The best way to remember the colors of the rainbow are by remembering the name Roy G Biv, where each letter in the name stands for a color of the rainbow. R for red, O for orange, Y for yellow, G for green, B for blue, I for indigo and V for violet.