Is decaf coffee a diuretic?

No. Decaffeinated coffee has no diuretic effects and is an excellent way to hydrate during the day.

---

It's not a diuretic, however Decaffeinated coffee may be harmful to the heart by increasing the levels of a specific cholesterol in the blood, researchers say. Their explanation is that caffeine-free coffee is often made from a type of bean with a higher fat content.