How do birds find food?

Most birds have exceptional vision. They can sit in a tree or on a fence and see worms moving in the lawn by the grass moving or the minute displacement of the earth, or spot a mouse running in the field from hundreds of feet above. A few birds, like parrots and vultures, use smell to find food.