How much caffeine is in a twelve ounce cup of coffee?

A 2017 study found that a 12-oz cup of cold brew coffee can contain between 153 mg and 238 mg of caffeine.

---

A 12-oz cup of coffee can typically contain between 153 mg and 238 mg of caffeine.