Who is the first person to break the four minute mile?

Roger Bannister

---

Roger Bannister, First Runner To Break 4-Minute Mile Mark, Dies At 88. On May 6, 1954, Britain's Roger Bannister hits the tape to become the first person to break the 4-minute mile in Oxford, England. His family said Sir Roger Bannister died peacefully in Oxford on March 3 at age 88.Mar 5, 2018