How tall is the tallest person in history?

The tallest man ever in medical history for whom there is irrefutable evidence is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 27 June 1940 was found to be 8 foot 11.1 inches tall. He remains the tallest person in the world, ever.

---

Robert Wadlow is the tallest person in history, he was two point seventy two meters or eight feet eleven inches tall.