How much do you tip a hair dresser?

If you are getting your hair done for the first time by someone new, tipping 15% is ok. If you've developed a relationship with your hairstylists, we suggest you tip at least 20%. While it may seem like too much, your hairstylist spends 1-2 hrs on your hair, they deserve a proper thank you!