What's the farmer's almanac say about this winter?

The Farmers’ Almanac is predicting: above-normal winter precipitation over the Great Plains, Midwest, and the Great Lakes. The Northeast will experience colder-than-normal temperatures much of the winter. The worst is due end of January to early February.

---

November 2019 to October 2020. Winter will be milder than normal, on average, with above-normal precipitation and near- or below-normal snowfall. The coldest periods will be in early to mid-January, late January, and early February.