What gland produces insulin?

Insulin is a hormone made by the pancreas that allows your body to use sugar (also called glucose) from carbohydrates in the food that you eat for energy or to store glucose for future use.

---

The pancreas, which belongs to both the endocrine and digestive systems. Is responsible for the production of multiple primary hormones, including insulin, somatostatin, gastrin, and glucagon. Which all play an important role in maintaining sugar and salt balance in our bodies.