What did thailand used to be called?

For most of its history, the country currently called Thailand was known as Siam. After reforms in 1932, which transformed the country from an absolute monarchy to a constitutional monarchy, the name was changed in 1939 to Thailand.

---

Thailand was renamed Siam from 1946 to 1948, after which it again reverted to "Thailand".