Who is starflight from wings of fire?

Starflight is a young male NightWing and the main protagonist of The Dark Secret. He is 1 of 5 Dragonets of Destiny and the librarian and 1 of the 5 founders of the Jade Mountain Academy. After being caught in a volcano explosion in the conclusion of The Dark Secret, he was permanently blinded.