How high can coyotes jump?

Coyotes are AMAZING athletes and very smart. Most can clear-jump without touching a 5 foot fence.They can jump and get over a 6-7 ft fence barely touching it with their paws – we've seen it live, it looks like they are levitating!

---

Coyotes can easily jump 6-foot fences, and can scale taller ones that give them toe holds, such as cyclone fences. To protect your yard, fences needs to be at least 8 feet tall and made of smooth materials that won't allow the coyote traction. If you already have, install “coyote rollers” on top.