What two colors do you mix to make blue?

Blue is one of the three basic colors. Red, blue and yellow, or magenta, cyan, and yellow. You cannot mix colors to get blue. Mixing blue and yellow will give you green. Blue and red make purple. Think of it like a color inkjet printer. It uses magenta, cyan, and yellow to make all the other colors.