Does a hard boiled egg float or sink?

A hard-boiled Egg will sink in plain water and will float in salt water. An egg is denser than plain water but lighter than salt water, hence so. ... Eggs that float are bad because it means that they contain more air than both egg white and yolk.

---

A hard-boiled Egg will sink in plain water and will float in salt water. An egg is denser than plain water but lighter than salt water.