What animal is libra?

Libra is represented by the Scales of Balance and the only zodiac sign that has an inanimate object. All the other signs are represented by an animal or person

---

Libra is represented by balance scales and is the only sign of the Zodiac depicted not as an animal but as an inanimate object.