Did lorena bobbitt go to jail?

Lorena’s trial lasted from September 10 to 22 in 1994. She did not remember actually cutting off John’s penis. The jury found Lorena not guilty of malicious wrongdoing, and cited that she was “temporarily insane”. Due to Virgina law she served 45 days in a mental institution and was released after.

---

No, she avoided jail time due to being found temporarily insane. Lorena did spend 45 days in a psychiatric facility before being released.

---

Lorena Bobbitt did not go to jail. A jury found her not guilty due to insanity. She was ordered to undergo a 45-day evaluation period before being released.